Forum

Welcome to the official website / forum site for Suzuki Swift Sport Owners Club (SSSOC).

Forum Navigation
Forum breadcrumbs - You are here:ForumZC33: ModsMods so far...
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Mods so far...

So I'm coming up to a couple of months of owning my ZC33S and thought I would share my progress. As an Engineer, I've researched everything I've done obsessively for peace of mind. Pics are at the bottom.

HKS Super Power Flow:
As we know, the Swift is very quiet as standard, but this certainly adds some welcome noise! While crawling around local streets, there is a bit of exhaust burble without being offensive to anyone. The fun starts when the turbo spools up where you can really hear the air rushing in and a subtle roar from the OEM exhaust.

Pick up is improved quite a bit also and you can really feel the difference. Filter elements are dead easy to replace and should be done every 6-12 months. Installation is easier than the instructions make it seem.

Forge Blow Off Valve:
Made in the UK and a reasonable price compared to the likes of HKS and Blitz. Easy enough to install as long as you don't drop a nut through the open pipe you just fitted 🤦‍♂️ Operates quickly and makes the best sound of them all in my opinion.

Taking it easy it sounds like the air brakes on a bus. Give it some and it sounds like a loud whooshy whip crack! Advantage to this one is it can be serviced in less than 10 mins without tools! Good operating range and easy to upgrade springs if tuning hard.

HKS Power Editor:
I did an awful lot of research on this one, and most of the information came from Japan where they are extremely popular. I also exchanged emails with Masaya Yumeda, boss of HKS Europe (very pleasant guy!).