Forum

Welcome to the official website / forum site for Suzuki Swift Sport Owners Club (SSSOC).

Forum Navigation
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

OEM reference parts for drain and fill plugs of manual transmission

Hello,

Thanks for having accepted me in this forum.

I have been driving various Swift models for more than 15 years. Currently owner of one ZC32S model.

I am trying to get the following information for the servicing of my gearbox:
- references of the drain and fill plugs (which are différent) for the swift ZC32S M16A engine manual transmission,
- the procedure (tutorial video and extract from maintenance manual) for replacing the oil of the ZC32S M16A engine manual transmission.

other question: Is there any service/maintenance manual available for ZC32S that I could get access to?

Thanks & Regards.

Somebody else might be able to help with the part numbers but the location of the gearbox plugs is shown in the 'major service done at home' thread at the top of this section.

There isn't much of a proceedure. The car needs to be level, either on a ramp or jacked up both front and rear. Undo the drain plug and have a tray ready to catch the old oil. When it has drained, put the plug back in. Undo the filler plug and squeeze oil in until it starts dribbling out of the same hole that you are trying to fill. Put the plug back in. Job done.

Hello,

Thanks for answer. I have checked the 'major service done at home' thread at the top of this section. So for the way to proceed it is fully undertood.

if somebody can give the OEM reference numbers of the 2 plugs?

I was rethinking my earlier reply.

It would be worth checking if it is specified to put a fixed amount of oil in or work on the 'fill it until it dribbles out' principle.

Just out of interest why do you want new plugs? Unless they have been chewed up getting them out they are reusable.

PS. The handbook says the Sport gearbox takes 1.8litres of oil.
Non Sport 5speed 2.2litres.