Forum

Welcome to the official website / forum site for Suzuki Swift Sport Owners Club (SSSOC).

Forum Navigation
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Potential new car, cant decide between zc31 or zc32.

Hi all,

This is my first post on this forum so I apologise if I have created it in the wrong area.

I am currently an 18 year old driver with 0 Years no claims discount ( simply haven't been driving for a year yet).

I am currently driving a 2007 Vauxhall Corsa D. ( I know its a typical chavy 18 year olds car, it has blacked out windows to boot.) but it has been having a lot of issue recently including possibly the head gasket on the way out. I am wanting to upgrade once I get my first year of NCD, which is coming up in about 3 months if I remember correctly, may be 4.

I am interested in getting a Suzuki swift sport as my second car but cant decide between the zc31 model or the zc32 model.

The majority of my driving comes from rush hour traffic with a bit of 40mph mixed in to the daily commute, however I want something fun to drive, that is going to be more reliable and not get 4mpg, So the swift sport looks like one of the best candidates.

The main advantage of the zc32 for me is the 6th gear, but how much use out of it I will get I am unsure, and possibly the more up to date interior, but I could get a zc31 with the screen.

Any other anecdotes on ownership of either of these 2 vehicles, or recommendations on which would best suit my needs would be great( my other option I am interested in is a Honda CR-Z, the hybrid aspect is cool along with the V-Tec engine, but the large price for a new hybrid battery is worrying for a young driver like myself), thought the best people to ask about these cars are the owners themselves. 🙂